Seminars

The Institute conducts a weekly seminar series that is open not only to the Institute’s own scientists but also to scientists and clinicians from other San Diego medical institutions. The series provides a forum for discussions among scientists about specific areas of importance to the study of the immune system.

In addition, the institute co-organizes the Immunology Program Distinguished Speaker seminar series, which is part of the LJI/UCSD Immunology Program, which invites a small number of eminent immunologists each year to give a lecture and visit both institutions.

Both series are free to attend and are advertised to scientists in the San Diego area including those at Salk Institute, The Scripps Research Institute, Sanford Burnham Prebys Medical Discovery Institute, UCSD, San Diego State University, Craig Venter Institute, and San Diego-based biotechnology and pharmaceutical companies.

Jun 26, 2017

ISHIZAKA SEMINAR ROOM

Monday, June 26, 2017

Speaker: Dr. Pavel Pavzner

Jul 12, 2017

Seminar Room

Autoimmunity in Parkinson’s Disease- July 12, 2017

Speaker: David Sulzer

Aug 8, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Speaker: Dr. William R. Heath

Aug 30, 2017

UCSD

TBD – Wednesday, August 30, 2017

LJI/UCSD Distinguished Speaker Seminar Series

Speaker: Kate Fitzgerald

Sep 6, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, September 6, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Andrew Liu

Sep 13, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, September 13, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Sep 27, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, September 27, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Dan Kaufman

Oct 4, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, October 4, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Oct 11, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, October 11, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Stephanie Karst

Oct 25, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, October 25, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Nov 1, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, November 1, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Janko Nikolich-Zugich

Nov 8, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, November 8, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Nov 15, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, November 15, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Yasmine Belkaid

Nov 29, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, November 29, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Dec 6, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, December 6, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Leslie Berg

Dec 13, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, December 13, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: David Masopust

Dec 20, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, December 20, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Jan 3, 2018

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, January 3, 2018

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Jan 10, 2018

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, January 10, 2018

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Jan 17, 2018

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, January 17, 2018

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Jan 24, 2018

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, January 24, 2018

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Jan 31, 2018

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, January 31, 2018

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Feb 7, 2018

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, February 7, 2018

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Feb 14, 2018

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, February 14, 2018

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Feb 21, 2018

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, February 21, 2018

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Feb 28, 2018

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, February 28, 2018

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Mar 7, 2018

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, March 7, 2018

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Mar 21, 2018

Ishizaka Seminar Room

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Hubert M. Tse, Phd.

Mar 28, 2018

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, March 28, 2018

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Apr 4, 2018

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, April 4, 2018

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Apr 11, 2018

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, April 11, 2018

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Apr 18, 2018

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, April 18, 2018

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Apr 25, 2018

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, April 25, 2018

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

May 2, 2018

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, May 2, 2018

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

May 9, 2018

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, May 9, 2018

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

May 16, 2018

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, May 16, 2018

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

May 23, 2018

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, May 23, 2018

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

May 30, 2018

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, May 30, 2018

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Jun 6, 2018

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, June 6, 2018

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Jun 13, 2018

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, June 13, 2018

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Jun 20, 2018

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, June 20, 2018

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Sep 5, 2018

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, September 5, 2018

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Sep 12, 2018

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, September 12, 2018

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Sep 19, 2018

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, September 19, 2018

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Sep 26, 2018

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, September 26, 2018

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Oct 3, 2018

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, October 3, 2018

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Oct 10, 2018

Ishizaka Seminar Room

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Oct 17, 2018

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, October 17, 2018

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Oct 24, 2018

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, October 24, 2018

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Oct 31, 2018

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, October 31, 2018

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Nov 7, 2018

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, November 7, 2018

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Nov 14, 2018

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, November 14, 2018

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Nov 28, 2018

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, November 28, 2018

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Dec 5, 2018

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, December 5, 2018

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Dec 12, 2018

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, December 12, 2018

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Dec 19, 2018

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, December 19, 2018

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date