Seminars

The Institute conducts a weekly seminar series that is open not only to the Institute’s own scientists but also to scientists and clinicians from other San Diego medical institutions. The series provides a forum for discussions among scientists about specific areas of importance to the study of the immune system.

In addition, the institute co-organizes the Immunology Program Distinguished Speaker seminar series, which is part of the LJI/UCSD Immunology Program, which invites a small number of eminent immunologists each year to give a lecture and visit both institutions.

Both series are free to attend and are advertised to scientists in the San Diego area including those at Salk Institute, The Scripps Research Institute, Sanford Burnham Prebys Medical Discovery Institute, UCSD, San Diego State University, Craig Venter Institute, and San Diego-based biotechnology and pharmaceutical companies.

Feb 27, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

Neutrophils in atherosclerosis: from initiation to destabilisation

Speaker: Oliver Soehnlein

Mar 1, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, March 1, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Jack Bui

Mar 8, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, March 8, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Gary Nolan

Mar 14, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

Immune pathogenesis of prenatal infection

Speaker: Sing Sing Way

Mar 15, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, March 15, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: John Tsang

Mar 22, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, March 22, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Garnett Kelsoe

Mar 29, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, March 29, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Apr 5, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, April 5, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Albert Bendelac

Apr 12, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, April 12, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Ethan Bier

Apr 19, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, April 19, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: K. Christopher Garcia

Apr 26, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, April 26, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

May 3, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, May 3, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Michael Farrar

May 10, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, May 10, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Judith Varner

May 17, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, May 17, 2017

LJI Ishizaka Seminar Series

Speaker: Marc Jenkins

May 24, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, May 24, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Jacques Banchereau

May 31, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, May 31, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Joseph Craft

Jun 6, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Tuesday, June 6, 2017

LJI/UCSD Distinguished Speaker Seminar Series

Speaker: Ron Germain

Jun 7, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, June 7, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Filip Swirski

Jun 14, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, June 14, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Gabriel Rabinovich

Jun 21, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, June 21, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Harinder Singh

Jun 28, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, June 28, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Aug 30, 2017

TBD – Wednesday, August 30, 2017

LJI/UCSD Distinguished Speaker Seminar Series

Speaker: Kate Fitzgerald

Sep 6, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, September 6, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Andrew Liu

Sep 13, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, September 13, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Sep 27, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, September 27, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Jenny Ting

Oct 4, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, October 4, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Oct 11, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, October 11, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Stephanie Karst

Oct 25, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, October 25, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Nov 1, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, November 1, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Janko Nikolich-Zugich

Nov 8, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, November 8, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Nov 15, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, November 15, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Yasmine Belkaid

Nov 29, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, November 29, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date

Dec 6, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, December 6, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Leslie Berg

Dec 13, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, December 13, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: David Masopust

Dec 20, 2017

Ishizaka Seminar Room

TBD – Wednesday, December 20, 2017

LJI Wednesday Seminar Series

Speaker: Open Date